Girls Varsity Tennis · Tennis Award Program Held May 29

Northfield Award’s Program


The varsity tennis award program was held on Wednesday, May 29 at Mi Pueblos in Wabash.

Earning varsity letters were Bayli Birk, Alyssa Richter, Leanne Beck, Ciara Ritchie, Natalie Schuler, Elaina Terrell and Jensen Zumbaugh.

Earning jv award certificates were Polina Prater, Morgan Dale, Erin Jones, Guus Pechler, Alex Peterson, Eryn Eckelbarger, Cassandra Hunt, Jessie Sears and Emily Unger.


Earning individual awards as voted on by the players were Alyssa Richter and Leanne Beck (Most Valuable Players), Natalie Schuler (Mental Attitude) and Jensen Zumbaugh (Most Improved).

Bayli Birk and Allyssa Richter earned academic all-conference honors while Leanne Beck and Natalie Schuler were honorable mention.

Earning senior plaque awards for earning six or more varsity letters throughout their careers were Alyssa Richter (9 letters) and Bayli Birk (8 letters).

Winning the TRC Championship in #1 doubles were Alyssa Richter and Leanne Beck who also were sectional doubles champions.

The Norse finished their season 7-7.  They were coached by Marlene Richter.  The JV was 3-9-1 and were coached by Kim Bucher.